FO: Three’s a crowd socks – Ravellenics Sock Hockey

Standard

20140216-165045.jpg

Yippee, they’re finished and its only day nine of the winter olympics!

I wrote about starting my first experience of the Ravellenics here so I won’t bore you again with the ins and outs!

20140216-165347.jpg

The Pattern:

The pattern is Three’s a Crowd by Katy Swift.

I really enjoyed the pattern which is exceptionally well written, however I did find that it knits up quite tight so I wish I had knitted on a needle size up across the leg section (the heel and foot are fine as they are half stocking stitch which is much stretchier) . It’s a great pattern for heavily varigated yarns and gives a really nice texture.

Katy has some gorgeous patterns (not just socks) so is definitely worth a look.

20140216-165711.jpg

The Yarn:

The yarn was a winter olympics special from Old Maiden Aunt. The colourway ‘nothing to hide’ speaks for itself, a gorgeous rainbow of variegated loveliness.

The yarn base is a 100% Merino Superwash 4ply and is so wonderfully soft. The colourway was a special for the winter olympics and i believe it has now sold out but her yarns are most definitely worth a browse!

20140216-170206.jpg

I realised as i did my second toe that I have been doing Kitchener stitch totally wrong so I have re-learnt and am very pleased with my (now properly) grafted toes!!

Really pleased with these socks and so pleased to have had them finished in time! Back to my other WIPs now!

Lots of love
Shoe
Xxx

One response »

Leave a Reply

